Passer au contenu

/ Law Faculty


Portraits of graduates

Louise Arbour, C.C., G.O.Q., LL. L., with distinction, 1970

UN Special Representative for International Migration

Michel Bastarache, LL. L, with honours, 1970

Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada (1997-2008)

Guylène Beaugé, LL. B. 1984

Judge at the Superior Court of Justice of Quebec

Julien BriseBois, LL. B. 1999

Assistant General Manager of the Tampa Bay Lightning hockey club

Marie-Josée Cantin, LL. B. 2001

Vice-présidente Licensing, Business Affairs Creative Services, Technicolor, Hollywood

Nicolas Cournoyer, LL. B. 1995

Chair, Board of directors, Festivals et événements Québec

Marie Deschamps, LL.L. with honours, 1974

Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada (2002-2012)

Alice Desjardins, LL.L. cum laude, 1957

First woman to become a full-time lecturer in a Canadian faculty of law

Caroline Dignard, LL. B. 1986

Legal Counsel,Vice President, Legal Affairs and Chief Privacy Officer, Cogeco Connexion

Nicole Duval Hesler, LL. L., with honours, 1967

Chief Justice of the Quebec Court of Appeal

Paul Gérin-Lajoie, LL. L. 1942

First Minister of Education in Quebec

Louise Harel, LL. L. 1977

The role of law in my political life

Jocelyne Jarry, LL. B. 1979, LL. M. 2006

Matrimonial regimes, Physical persons and families

Frank John Sixt, LL.B., 1978

Executive Director and Deputy Managing Director, Hutchison Whampoa Limited

Mélanie Joly, LL. B. 2001

Minister of Canadian Heritage

René Khayat, LL. B. 1988

Vice President, Legal and Regulatory Affairs, Cavalia

Philippe Kirsch, LL.L. 1969, LL.M. 1972

First President of the International Criminal Court

Bernard Landry, LL. L. 1963

Premier of Quebec (2001-2003)

Megan Lee, LL. B. 2010

Legal Researcher in Wales

Florian Martin-Bariteau, LL. D. 2017

Assistant Professor of Law and Technology; Director, Centre for Law, Technology and Society

Herbert Marx, LL. L., cum laude, 1967

Herbert Marx Prize for Excellence in Legal Writing

Pierre A. Michaud, LL. L. 1960

Chief Justice of Quebec (1994-2002)

Benoît Moore, LL.B. 1992, LL.M. 1995

Judge in the Superior Court of Québec

Élise Moras, LL. B., J.D. 2015

Legal worker to the Chief Judge of the Federal Court of Canada

Pierre Karl Péladeau, LL. B. 1987

President and Chief Executive Officer, Quebecor

Harry Pierre-Étienne, LL.B. 1983

The first blind attorney to practice before judge and jury in a Quebec court

Martin Proulx, LL. B. 2011

Legal Counsel, Productions J, and Actor

J.J. Michel Robert, LL. L. 1961

Chief Justice of Quebec (2002-2011)

Calin Rovinescu, LL. L. 1978

President and Chief Executive Officer, Air Canada

Cédric Sabbah, LL. B. 1998, LL. M. 2006

Director, International Cybersecurity and IT Law, Office of the Deputy Attorney-General (International Law

Jean-Sébastien Sauvé, LL. D. 2017

Human Rights, Public and Administrative Law, Minority Rights

William A. Schabas, LL.B. 1983, LL.M. 1990, LL.D. 1993

Professor of International Law School of Law, Middlesex University London

Jonathan Tétrault, LL. B. 1996

Executive Vice-President, Chief Business Officer and Chief Operating Officer at Cirque du Soleil

Kim Thúy, LL. B. 1993

Quebec Author born in Saigon, Vietnam

Yenny Vega Cárdenas

International Development Consultant

Fabrice Vill, LL. B. 2006

A source of inspiration for young people who aspire to change the world

Juanita Westmoreland-Traoré, LL. B. 1966

First black person to be appointed to the bench in Quebec